You can disable the Projects feature if your community won't be using projects. This article provides the procedure for enabling or disabling projects.
Disabling the Projects feature essentially means hiding project-related user interface elements. For example, projects won't appear on the Create > Places menu or the Places page.
If there are already projects in the community when you disable the feature, those projects will become inaccessible - in other words, invisible. Project data, however, won't be deleted. If you want to delete existing projects, you need to do it before you disable the feature.
Please note that if you enable or disable the Projects feature, you need to restart the application for changes to take effect. Also, note that the feature is enabled by default.
To disable projects:
- Navigate to Admin Console > System > Settings > Projects.
- In Project Settings, under Enable Projects, select No.
- Click Save Settings.
- Restart the application.