This article provides the procedure for viewing and breaking existing User Relationships in Jive.
If user relationships are not visible on user profiles (which is an optional setting), you may need to find/view existing relationships for them. Also, such relationships may need to be broken, for example, when users previously working together, are no longer on the same task.
To view and break the existing relationships between users:
- Navigate to Admin Console > People > Management > User Relationships.
- At the bottom of the page, you can see a list of existing relationships. You can filter the list to display relationships for a particular user. To do so:
- In the Filter by Username box, enter the username you want to search for.
- Click Filter.
- To break a relationship, click Retire next to any of the listed relationships.
The relationship between the desired users will no longer exist.