After a document was deleted from your community, the system admins have noticed that it is still visible to them.
This is due to the soft-delete system of Jive that allows users to restore deleted documents. In order for this document to no longer appear for your community's system admins, it will have to be hard-deleted.
This article describes how to hard-delete these documents from your community so that they no longer appear for system admins.
To hard-delete a document, please follow these steps as a user with system administration privileges:
- Follow steps 1-8 in this article.
- Click on the Delete Document button in the row that contains the document you want to hard-delete:
- Click on the OK button.