Abuse Reporting is a system-wide, global setting: if it's enabled, it's on for every piece of public or private content on which abuse can be reported.
This article provides information on what Abuse Reporting is and how to set it up in Jive instances.
All Jive instances
Setting Up Abuse Reporting
- Go to Admin Console > Spaces > Settings > Abuse Settings.
- For more information, please visit: Setting Up Abuse Reporting
Abuse Reporting Enabled
- When Abuse Reporting is enabled, people can use a link on content to report the content as abusive.
When someone clicks the link, the content is sent to the moderator's queue so that it can be evaluated. The content remains visible while waiting to be approved.
Setting the Threshold
- To set the threshold after which the offending content should be hidden until it can be reviewed by the moderator, use the Automatically hide content after setting.
For example, if you set this value to 5 and then five users flag the same piece of content for abuse, the content is removed from view pending moderation.
- By default, all content types such as discussions, blogs, and documents are handled in the same way when abuse is reported.
Setting Up Moderator
- For more information please visit: Moderator Roles
- When Abuse Reporting is enabled in a place, the application sends a moderation notification to the first valid moderator it finds.
For example, if you set up a moderator for abuse in an open social group, Jive first looks for a Global Moderator; if there is none assigned, it then looks for a Full Access Moderator.