When voting on an Idea, the first vote produces the correct 5 points but every subsequent vote adds or subtracts 10 points.
- Vote up an Idea.
- Vote down the same Idea with the same user.
- Result: The end score is -5 points than before the 1st vote.
Users are only allowed to vote once, either up or down, so if they change their vote, the previous vote is canceled. For example:
- Initially, when voting up from 0, the points go up to 5 as voting up adds 5 points.
- If the user initially voted down from 0, the points would have gone to -5 as voting down deducts 5 points from the original 0.
This is the expected behavior. Users are only allowed to vote once, therefore, voting down does not remove your vote, it deducts 5 points from the original score in order to cancel the original vote.