You might run into a situation where old messages from your content moderation queue disappear. This article addresses why this might have happened, and whether the messages can be restored.
One reason why old messages might disappear from a moderation queue is that the affected user's "Moderate Content" permission override has been removed. The user loses the ability to moderate content and it also removes existing messages from the moderation queue.
- If the “Moderate Content” override is added back, the old messages are not restored. However, the user can start moderating new messages.
- You can look for user override "Moderate Content" in Admin Console > Permissions > System Administrator > User Overrides.
The previously recorded messages in the Moderation Queue are not gone forever and are stored in the database (jiveapprovalwrkflw table). However, these cannot be restored to a moderation queue, by design.