After running the Lightweight Directory Access Protocol (LDAP) sync, the disabled/terminated Federated users in the Directory server are still shown as active in Jive.
This article provides a resolution to fix this issue.
- Jive Hosted
- Choose Admin Console > People > Settings > Directory Server Settings > User Synchronization.
- Check the 'Deactivate federated user accounts not found in the directory?' option.
- Click Save to confirm the settings.
Note: This action will only deactivate the Federated users in Jive and will not affect the non-Federated users.
All disabled/terminated Federated users in the Directory server will no longer be shown as active in Jive after running the LDAP sync.